sound art links

BILLBOARD
For postings, proposals and news - go here

ONLINE AUDIO & MUSIC
Comatonse Soundfiles http://comatonse.com/soundfiles/
Datamusik (dk) http://www.datamusik.dk
DR P2 Lyt Til Nyt (dk) http://www.dr.dk/p2/lyttilnyt/
Epitonic http://www.epitonic.com
Kunstradio (at) http://www.kunstradio.at
Systemf3 (dk) http://www.systemf3.com
Ubu Web mp3 Archive http://www.ubu.com/mp3
Wire Downloads (uk) http://www.thewire.co.uk/web/mp3_list.html

PLACES
Deadtech (us) http://www.deadtech.net
Diapason Gallery (us) http://diapasongallery.org
DIEM (dk) http://www.diem.dk
Experimental Sound Studio (us) http://www.expsoundstudio.or
Fylkingen (se) http://www.fylkingen.se
IRCAM (fr) http://www.ircam.fr
Kanten (dk) http://www.kanten.net
LAB (dk) http://lab.107b.dk
Lampo (us) http://www.lampo.org
Museet for Samtidskunst (dk) http://samtidskunst.dk
Neon Gallery (se) http://www.neongallery.nu

PUBLICATIONS & E-ZINES
Ampersand (au) http://ampersandetc.virtualave.net/ampersand.html
Angbase (us) http://www.angbase.com
Array (uk) http://www.fallt.com/array/index.html
Fakezine (ma) http://www.fakezine.tk
Firework Edition (se) http://www.fireworkedition.com
Fällt Publishing (uk) http://www.fallt.com
Geiger (dk) http://www.geiger.dk
Hz (se) http://www.hz-journal.org
White Walls (us) http://www.whitewalls.org
Wire (uk) http://www.thewire.co.uk
Århus:nu (dk) http://aarhus-nu.dk

RECORDS & LABELS
12k (us) http://www.12k.com
A-musik (de) http://www.a-musik.com
A Bruit Secret (fr) http://www.abruitsecret.com
Acid Fake Recordings (ma) http://www.acidfake.tk/
Ad noiseam http://www.adnoiseam.net
and/OAR (us) http://www.and-oar.org
Anomalous Records http://www.anomalousrecords.com
Anticon (us) http://www.anticon.com
Apestaartje (us) http://www.staartje.com
Ash International (uk) http://www.ashinternational.com
Biophon Mail Order (no) http://www.notam02.no/~geirje/biophon.html
Bottrop-Boy http://www.bottrop-boy.com
Byte Burger (fr) http://byteburger.free.fr
Carbon Records (us) http://carbonrecords.com
Centibel (ca) http://www.sfu.ca/~pthomson/centibel/
Championrobot (dk) http://www.championrobot.dk
Charhizma (at) http://www.charhizma.com
Comatonse Recordings (ja) http://www.comatonse.com
Darla Records (us) http://www.darla.com
Dhyana Records (de) http://www.dhyanarecords.com
Digital Narcis (ja) http://www.digitalnarcis.com
Discus Records (uk) http://www.discus-music.co.uk
Drone Records (de) http://www.dronerecords.de
Erstwhile Records (us) http://www.erstwhilerecords.com
Firework Edition Records (se) http://www.fireworkeditionrecords.com
Flesh Eating Ants Records (us) http://www.flesheatingants.com
Fringes Recordings (it) http://www.fringesrecordings.com
Gebrauchtemusik (de) http://www.gebrauchtemusik.de
Helikopter Records (dk) http://www.delux.dk
Hobby Industries (dk) http://www.hobbyind.com
Häpna (se) http://www.hapna.com
Ideal Recordings (se) http://www.idealrecordings.com
Illegal Art (us) http://detritus.net/illegalart/
Jester Records (no) http://www.jester-records.com
K Records (us) http://www.kpunk.com
Kabukikore (uk) http://www.kabukikore.net
Komplott (se) http://www.komplott.com
Mego (at) http://www.mego.at
Melektronikk (no) http://www.melektronikk.com
Mitek (de) http://www.mitek-web.net
Morr Music (de) http://www.morrmusic.com
Nihilist Records (us) http://nihilistrecords.net
Opal Music (uk) http://www.opalmusic.com
Pitchphase (us) http://www.pitchphase.com
ReR Records (uk) http://www.rermegacorp.com
S'agita Recordings (it) http://www.logoplasm.org/sagita/
Sedimental Records (us) http://www.sedimental.com
Sirr (pt) http://www.sirr-ecords.com
Ski-pp (fr) http://www.ski-pp.com
Smalltown Supersound (no) http://www.smalltownsupersound.com
Sonig Records (de) http://www.sonig.com
Sonoris (fr) http://www.sonoris.org
Spekk (ja) http://www.spekk.net
Staalplaat (nl) http://www.staalplaat.com
Superstition Records (de) http://www.superstition.de
Supposé Verlag (de) http://www.suppose.de
Synesthetic Recordings (no) http://www.synestheticrecordings.com
These Records (uk) http://www.theserecords.com
Thrill Jockey Records (us) http://www.thrilljockey.com
Touch Music (uk) http://www.touchmusic.org.uk
Trente Oiseaux (de) http://www.trenteoiseaux.com
Usound (de) http://www.usound.de
Vendlus Records (us) http://www.vendlus.com
Verge Music Distribution (ca) http://www.vergemusic.com
Warp Records (us) http://www.warprecords.com
XI Records (us) http://www.xirecords.org

RESOURCES & PROJECTS
Acoustic.Space.Re-search Lab http://acoustic.space.re-lab.net
artnode.org (dk) http://www.artnode.org
Avatar (ca) http://www.meduse.org/avatar
Ballongmagasinet (no) http://www.ballongmagasinet.com
Brainwashed http://www.brainwashed.com
Bruce Haack - The Movie http://www.haackmovie.com
Datanom (dk) http://www.datanom.com
Detritus http://detritus.net
G Lab (lt) http://www.bumstein.com/art
ISEA 2004 http://www.isea2004.net
Komponent (dk) http://komponent.dk
Laika (se) http://www.laika.nu
Ljud (dk) http://ljud.dk
Logoplasm (it) http://www.logoplasm.org
Microsound http://www.microsound.org
Neural (it) http://www.neural.it
Noisejihad (dk) http://www.noisejihad.dk
Norberg Festival (se) http://www.norbergfestival.com
Other minds (us) http://www.otherminds.org
Panospria (ca) http://www.panospria.com
Plunderphonics (ca) http://www.plunderphonics.com
Post-Audio (ca) http://www.agencetopo.qc.ca/postaudio/
Radar (dk) http://www.visitradar.com
Radioartemobile (it) http://www.radioartemobile.it
Radioqualia (au) http://www.radioqualia.net
raster-noton (de) http://www.raster-noton.de
Safe as Milk (no) http://www.safe-as-milk.org
Sound Canopy (us) http://www.soundcanopy.com
Sound Culture (au) http://www.soundculture.org
Sound Travels (ca) http://www.soundtravels.ca
Sshhhhhh… (dk) http://www.ssshhhhh.dk
Starfield Simulation (se) http://www.starfieldsimulation.cjb.net
Subotnick (dk) http://www.subotnick.dk
Ubu Web http://www.ubu.com
U Can Unlearn Guitar (us) http://www.unlearny.com
V2_ (nl) http://www.v2.nl
wfmu.org > donna summer (us) http://www.wfmu.org/donnasummer/
Zone 51 http://www.zone51.com

SOFTWARE
Cycling'74 (us) http://www.cycling74.com
Emagic (de) http://www.emagic.de
ixi software http://www.ixi-software.net
WIMP (ru) http://wimp.ru

TEXTS & ARTICLES
Brian Morton: John Cage
Brian Morton: Karlheinz Stockhausen
Christopher Penrose: Against Music: The Prix Ars Electronica
David Ilic: Extreme Noise Terrors
Frances Dyson: A Philosophonics of Space: Sound, Futurity and the End of the World
Frances Dyson: Circuits of the Voice: From Cosmology to Telephony
John Oswald: Plunderphonics, or Audio Piracy as a Compositional Prerogative
Kim Cascone: Laptop Music – counterfeiting aura in the age of infinite reproduction
Lee Ranaldo: Into The Mystic
Phil Thomson: Sounding Out Silence in and as the Social
Phil Thomson: Soundscape Composition, Globality, and Implicated Critique
Rachel Churner: Sonic Montage - The Allegorical Compositions of Terre Thaemlitz
Rob Young: Exotic Audio Research
Steve Heimbecker: Squaring the Circle (pdf)
Torben Sangild: The Aesthetics of Noise


updated august 5
send links to: be@it.dk